Installer keeps prompting to update to Beta


#1

I’m on Windows 8.1. Installed 2.1. When launched, it asked me again if I wanted to update. Guessed it might be a hot fix to 2.1. Installed it, asked me if I wanted to repair or remove, selected repair, and prompted me to reboot. When launch 2.1, prompted again, chose “don’t ask again”. Notice the prompt is for mac os version
image


#2

Hey, thanks for the report.

It was an issue with the online update service due to which the version tried to update to itself - I have corrected it, so any further Update available prompts should mean actual updates.